Easy HP Costume Idea!

Harry PotterThis month’s theme is…Spooky Halloween! There will be some posts outside of our theme but for the most part we are going to have tons of fun talking about all things spooky and Halloweenish!

To start us off, I wanted to share a simple halloween costume idea for all the HP fans out there. I love Harry Potter! And as you probably know, finding an HP costume is pretty easy to do online. But! I was able to create this look without spending any money ;) And I can actually wear the pieces once Halloween is over.

My tie is an official Gryffindor tie that I’ve had for awhile, I think most fans will have at least one piece of merchandise to work with. Lol. I listed my outfit details & affordable buying options for everything else I have on at the bottom of the post!

What are you planning to be this Halloween? And can you believe the prices of costumes these days? Yikes.

Halloween Costume

Harry Potter Costume

Costume IdeaWhite button up: Similar| Target Knee socks: Here| Black Heels: Similar| Cardigan: Similar

You can also check out my Lara Croft look here: Tomb Raider Style

17 thoughts on “Easy HP Costume Idea!

  1. I am with you! Halloween costumes are so expensive. Last year I went as Daria (MTV show) and used actual clothing instead of buying the “costume”. So much better and I can reuse the pieces! Love this costume!

  2. Hah what a great diy costume! Personally, I’ve always been a fan of Ravenclaw but this is still cute! ;)

    Pre-packaged costumes are beyond over-priced though, especially when you consider how cheaply made most of them are. There are so many easy, fun homemade options out there that I haven’t bought a costume in years! Thanks for the inspiration!

    • Ravenclaw?! I guess that’s cool… lol ;) I actually haven’t made my own costume since 2010 I think Lol I was a peacock! But I love homemade costumes! Do you know what you’re planning to be this year?

    • Thanks Alison! It’s funny because this costume has that conservative-sexiness Lol which is fun and perfect for capturing the best of both worlds. Which HP book is your favorite?

      • I love the last book and possibly parts of the 6th…it’s hard to remember exactly what parts happened when. But I loved the themes and concepts at the end, everything was so deep. I never would have thought that I would learn about life from a book about a wizard. Lol. I was really moved when we learned about Dumbledore’s past, he went from seeming perfect and wise to human. And i think it shows the growth potential for any person, and that no matter what, at the end of the day we are all only human. No more, no less.

Leave a Reply

