Katsuya

Date Outfit

Katsuya is sooo good! But before I get into that, I have to announce that I am officially adding food to my blogging mix! I’m working toward improving my eating habits (and losing my extra jiggle) but I will also be taking full advantage of cheat days. Everything in moderation, including moderation, right? I mean….can any salad ever be as tasty as lobster risotto?! (The answer is yes. I’ve tasted one such salad….but you know what I mean. Lol)

I hope you enjoy the mix of healthy & indulgent food posts that’ll be coming your way! And if you have a recipe or restaurant you think I should try, let me know :)

Now lets talk Katsuya! It’s Japanese cuisine with a few twists courtesy of Master Sushi Chef Katsuya Uechi. I’ve tasted other restaurants’ versions of a few of the dishes but Katsuya has the best interpretations of them. I’m happy to say I was not the least disappointed. I was actually very surprised by this mini chain. If you’re considering eating at Katsuya, I highly recommend it.

Recommendations: Bibimbap w/ Short Ribs & Crispy Rice with Spicy Tuna

Price $$ Moderate

Locations: Brentwood, Glendale, Hollywood, L.A. Live, San Diego, South Beach

Note: Menu varies by location

Katsuya

KatsuyaSliders

12 thoughts on “Katsuya

Leave a Reply

